Naked Spirit Yoga – Om Namo Bhagavate

Om Namo Bhagavate = Om and salutations to the Indwelling One, substance of the Divine.

This chant has been a part of my daily prayers for the last year. Like many of the chants I use, I experience them way before I know what the translation is. From the beginning, chanting has been a vital part of my Yoga practice. Chanting brings us closer to the higher consciousness, the creator, god, hp . . .fill in your liking.

One of the most important things I have learned in Yoga is that all I need is within me.  This mantra has encouraged and created more brevity to create the life I want from the inside out and to let go of the material worlds desires that hold me back from being the spiritual being that I am; That we ALL are.  It is a daily practice. finding balance between the spiritual and the material worlds that I live in but all is possible with prayer.

-All you need is within you-

Join Krishna Das this Saturday 7pm on the Upper West Side for an evening Kirtan (call and response chanting), you will leave feeling blissed out, not bad for a Saturday night in NYC 🙂 Below is the link for advanced tickets, tickets also available at the door.

Kirtan NYC

Click HERE for Krishna Das singing his magick

 

Leave a Reply

